Home

untitled [so far…]

November 10, 2010

We fell in love on the 12th of December, and our relationship was drunk. It’s the only way to describe it. Not love drunk. Just plain drunk. We met at a dive bar in the Bowery. It wasn’t a “love at first sight” sort of thing. No locking eyes from across the crowded room. No hands reaching for the same glass of Cabernet Sauvignon and feeling that jolt of passionate love-energy. We met when I bumped into him as I was exiting the men’s restroom. He dropped his Pabst Blue Ribbon and I spilled my Genesee Cream Ale on him. After the initial annoyance subsided, we both took a glimpse at the cheap booze that was lost in the bathroom-door battle and we smiled. No, it wasn’t us locking eyes that started our subsequent love affair; it was us locking eyes on our cans of cheap beer. It was the similitude of our lives…

 

A little something that just came to me now. I don’t know where it’s going, or what I plan on doing with it. But I figured I’d post the bare bones here. We’ll see where it takes me… 🙂

Leave a Reply

